My first blog!

Posted: May 26, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,

In starting Library School, I am learning so many things and forming so many opinions that I want to share in a way that is more in-depth and professional-ish feeling than using Facebook. So here goes.

I am taking an Information Technology class (as well as an Intro to the Library Profession class) right now. It’s required for everyone. I’m not much of a computer person–I can always do what I need to do, but have never considered myself to be someone with “special” computer knowledge. So on the one hand, it’s great that I’m in this class because I have a lot to learn. On the other hand, I would so enjoy being in some rad class talking about cooler things a little more than this. This class is a prerequisite for all the rad classes about cooler things, so the decision was made.

I recently had to learn to use video editing software for the class in the form of making a video about myself. I took it as a sort of “personal statement?/ “values statement” kind of introduction to who I am and what I’m all about. The editing is a little choppy, but I think the content is good, and good introduction to me.

So here it is:

Share

Leave a Reply

