I still exist!

Posted: August 27, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags:

I have shamefully neglected my blog as I have switched my brain off over the summer.  Go ahead and shame me, please.

As I am off to watch my mom run/bike/swim an Iron Man in Kentucky, but I promise I have things to write about soon and thought I should check in, as I realized it might look like I’ve just abandoned my blog.  This is definitely not the case!

Yesterday, though, I went to new student orientation at my school to sell tee shirts for the Progressive Librarians Guild and promote our upcoming event, a girl came up to me and said, “I recognize you.”  I definitely didn’t recognize her, and was wracking my brain when she said, “Do you have a blog?  I recognize you from reading your blog!”  Apart from feeling pleasantly surprised that someone I didn’t know in real life reads my blog, I was also a little embarrassed that I had not updated recently!
I have a lot to write about though, as in spite of spending my well needed 3 week break from school camping, swimming, catching up on my Goodreads “to-read” list and catching up with friends, I have also been out there doing library stuff.  I now have a library internship and apart from enjoying my staff library card (which doesn’t have late fees and I believe also has no limits on how much I can check out), I have been learning so much good stuff about working with teens in libraries!  So I promise a well thought out, insightful post very soon.

Leave a Reply

