A little over a year ago, I read this book that was so awful, it turned me off of reading for a couple months. The book was called Almost Perfect by Brian Katcher and I had been looking forward to reading it for several months.

I have an ongoing project involving young adult literature featuring transgender characters (or lack thereof), keeping track of what is out there, creating resources for librarians and encouraging the creation of new & better resources, particularly fiction. I’d been really excited about this book because so few of the books I’d read featured trans girl characters (most had trans boys instead) and also because the book has won the Stonewall Book Award, awarded by the ALA GLBT Roundtable for teen fiction, so it must be good.

The book was actively horrible and I was pretty sure it would do a good job of terrifying any young trans girl into thinking that no one would ever love her and that she sort of deserved to experience violence. It felt like the whole point of the book was to make readers sympathize with homophobic & transphobic dudes who can’t help being violent towards trans women–not explicitly condoning the violence but explaining it as an unavoidable learning moment.

Reading the book made me feel horribly depressed and uninspired to read anything at all for several months (normally I read a few books a month or sometimes as much as a book a week).

Flash forward to a month or so ago when I read With or Without You by Brian Farrey.  It won the same book award as Almost Perfect and I had similarly been looking forward to reading it for months. It dealt with HIV/AIDS, gay teens in a small town & the loneliness & isolation that sometimes brings teens that age to a point of engaging in risky behavior in an attempt to simply belong. It sounded great and like the kind of book that needs to exist much more in the world.

Again, though, the book was actively horrible. It painted poz (HIV-positive) characters out to be anywhere from a jovially irresponsible older man to a young almost-cult-leader type kid who (spoiler alert) literally stabs someone. It paints the kid who is lonely & looking for somewhere to belong as a hopeless case. And, in the one moment where the book had an obvious window of opportunity to at least provide some useful information by informing readers about PEP (post-exposure prophylaxis, kind of like a morning after pill for HIV exposure that they most certainly don’t tell you about in sex ed and about which most adults don’t even know), the author totally drops the ball & sweeps it under the rug, arguably giving inaccurate information about how to deal with an actual HIV exposure. The book was bad. Awful.

Once again, a book which had received this award that is supposed to give librarians access to a few books that are safe to recommend to LGBTQ teens without really closely reviewing them or being knowledgeable about LGBTQ issues has succeeded in being actively bad in a way that I actually fear will hurt teenagers. At this point, I’m not just mad at the authors and their publishers, I’m fuming at the ALA’s GLBT Roundtable, which is probably made up of a bunch of well-meaning librarians who are actually not very knowledgable of LGBTQ issues but who, by virtue of being on this committee, position themselves as experts in the field and put their seal of approval on books that actually hurt the LGBTQ youth who really need them.  I decided to set my sights on becoming a member of the book selection committee within the next few years and also wrote a letter to the chair of the committee expressing my concern.

But as a reader, I was left feeling really disillusioned. Much like happened a year ago after reading Almost Perfect, I have been going through a bit of a period of reluctance to being a reader at all since finishing With or Without You. I just feel frustrated with the publishing industry that it’s set up in a way that the kinds of books that need to be out there (like the books I was hoping for when I cracked the spine of Almost Perfect and With or Without You) don’t get published (because we all know they are being written–the people whose life experiences would lead them to write these kinds of books are vibrant and creative people who are writing amazing books that the world will never see! This is why independent publishers such as Topside Press are so important!) and I figure that if the media I consume is being censored even when it comes in the form of literature, I might as well sit around watching bad reality television instead.  At least “Dance Moms” has never tried to trick me into thinking it provides important or useful information.

I’m sure it will pass soon, I will find a book that’s completely outside of the realm of things I normally read and reaffirm my love as a reader, but for now, I am feeling let down by not only the publishing industry, but by members of my own profession who actually have the power to give a voice to lesser known books that do something great for LGBTQ youth and instead choose to honor books that are sure to make life a little harder for those LGBTQ teens who could really have used the friend they seek to find between the pages of a book the most.

Comments
  1. jess s says:

    As soon as I read the title of this blog post on facebook, I thought of Almost Perfect. I am sad that it is such a shining bad example of this genre of literature. Is ALA in Canada too?

    • Jackson says:

      Yeah, I mean there is also a Canadian Library Association, but ALA is in Canada too. I think the ALA covers all of North America (or at least the anglophone parts, I’m not sure) & is responsible for certifying library schools in Canada and I a few years ago their conference was in Toronto in 2003.

  2. Peter says:

    Jackson:

    I appreciate your enthusiasm and energetic feelings about the Stonewall Book Awards. I wish that more Librarians felt as strongly as you do. However, I feel the need to correct a basic premise of your argument and make a few comments.

    You say the Stonewall Book Award is “supposed to give librarians access to a few books that are safe to recommend to LGBTQ teens”. The charge of the Stonewall Book Award Committee is not to provide “safe” books to recommend. It is to recognize and honor books of exceptional merit relating to the GLBT experience. That has always been the charge and the point of the award.

    For one to assume a book is “safe” to give to children and young adult simply because it has received an award from an ALA committee is quite frankly, naïve. While it might be your hope that these awards would be “safe”, as a Librarian you should know that what you find safe, another customer or parent will not. And simply because it has a seal on the front cover doesn’t mean it will be lapped up hungrily like mothers milk.

    You also paint with a broad brush the GLBT roundtable as being “probably made up of a bunch of well-meaning librarians who are actually not very knowledgable [sic] of LGBTQ issues”. On this point I have to call your bluff and say you are dead wrong. I don’t know if you have you ever attended a GLBT business meeting or a social at an ALA meeting or participated in the online discussion list, but if you had you would find that the GLBT roundtable is full of, if not majorly comprised of those who identify as ether, G,L,B or T. I would say that makes us rather knowledgeable and not just “well-meaning”. You also say that we “position themselves as experts in the field”. I wouldn’t say I am an expert in the field, but I am quite more knowledgeable than someone who doesn’t read GLBT lit and as a gay man, that makes me more of an expert of gay issues than others.

    You disagree that the two books you mention are worthy of recognition, and others might agree with you. But that is the nature of any type of awards. No matter what is selected someone, somewhere will disagree for a host of reasons. That is how it always is.

    It is obvious from your post that you are passionate and have strong feelings about this. I hope I haven’t been too harsh because, you see, I too am passionate and have strong feelings about this. I wasn’t on the Stonewall Book Awards committee when these 2 books you castigate were chosen, but I was this past year and will be this next year. So I can say, rather expertly, that we worked very hard to choose the books we felt were worthy of merit. Not everyone will agree and that is fine. But cogent, rational discourse about why one disagrees with the selection of books would go much further than disparaging comments about those who make the selection of those books.

    Peter

    • Peter, I appreciate your comments and hope we can work together on the Stonewall Book Award committee someday in the future (I am probably going to wait a year to apply to be on it as I have another commitment right now that would be a conflict of interest which I can’t abandon).

      I am not sure why you have such a condescending & patronizing tone in your response & feel like that’s a little uncalled for, particularly considering the fact that you are clearly trying to be really professional in your comment otherwise, but it’s easy to be condescending on the Internet without intending to so I’ll give you the benefit of the doubt.

      I also understand that it’s not the intention of the ALA Stonewall Book Award committee to give librarians “free” books that they can recommend without personally reviewing them–based on my personal experience with books that have received this award I would NOT recommend a book that had received recognition from this committee without reading it or at least very closely reviewing it. But I don’t really care what the intention of the committee is, the reality is that it is reasonable to assume that a youth services librarian in a rural community who is not knowledgeable about LGBTQ issues and rarely encounters LGBTQ youth is likely to turn to books with that seal on their cover in an earnest attempt to quickly recommend a book to an LGBTQ teen. It’s not a very big jump to assume that someone would do that and I have personally seen really awesome youth librarians who are great at their jobs and with their teens recommend both of these books specifically and felt comfortable and responsible doing so because they had the ALA Stonewall Book seal on them.

      I do not mean to personally criticize any of the individuals on the committee. I understand that you all, I’m sure, have invested interests in the LGBTQ community and are passionate about supporting authors who write for LGBTQ youth. I think that’s great. I just can’t really imagine that many people who are poz or who have poz lovers and partners and friends or who are involved in HIV/AIDS issues just sitting there while a committee decided that “With or Without You” should be given and LGBTQ literary honour without standing up and voicing a strong & convincing opposing opinion so I have to assume that either those voices don’t exist (or at least are not strong) on that committee or that they were ignored. I just keep trying to picture how that happened–same with “Almost Perfect” (I have spoken to a few trans women who love the book due to a strong trans girl character, but an overwhelming majority of trans women I have discussed this book with are as horrified by the way it normalizes violence against trans women as I am). I think there are a lot of voices that get squashed in LGb(t)q discussions and it seems like if those voices were being given a tremendous amount of space in the committee, neither of these books would have been rewarded. You mentioned that you were not on the committee that year, so I’m sure you cannot offer any insight, but I don’t think I am out of line to be critical.

      I also understand that it’s exciting when someone writes a book about issues that don’t get discussed enough in YA fiction and maybe people were so excited that the book existed that they gave it a free pass for being horrible.

      Anyway, I do appreciate your comments. I am glad that the Stonewall Book Awards exist and that the GLBT Roundtable exists in ALA, I just feel a personal responsibility to be critical of them because I hope to make them better. People in the committee should be talking about these issues. That’s also why I mentioned in my post that I would like to pursue a spot on the committee in the next couple years.

      • Peter says:

        Apologies if I sounded condescending and patronizing in my defense of the work we do on Stonewall. Criticism touches a nerve, especially when it comes from those not on the committee or who haven’t been on the committee.

        It sounds more like your concern isn’t with the committee as it is more with the topics (or treatment of topics) in these two works. As far as voices getting squashed, I can tell you that the Stonewall Committee has some of the most open and honest discussions I have ever been in. No voice is ever ignored so I think to assume that is a problem isn’t quite right.

        You mention making the books being “horrible” and wanting to make the awards “better”. It think I have a handle on why you think these two books in question are horrible, but I don’t have a sense as to what would make the awards “better”. I am open to suggestions if you care to share.

  3. Tess says:

    Jackson, what an interesting blog post. Thanks for voicing your opinions. I’m interested, since you thought “Almost Perfect” and “With or Without You” were “actively horrible,” which books would you reccommend to GLBT YAs instead? I’m sure your blog readers would love to hear some of your suggestions of books that you thought were great 🙂
    Also, just a POI, I believe “With or Without You” was actually a Stonewall Honor book, not a Stonewall Award winner. Another thing to keep in mind is that the Stonewall is strictly a literary award, based on literary merit, and although the books that committee judges are all about the GLBT experience, the writing is actually what is being awarded.
    I hope that one day you get to be on a committee like the Stonewall! Serving on a book award committee is such a personally enlightening and professionally enriching experience, and such an absolute labor of love for all involved. Cheers!

    • Number one recommendation: Hello Cruel World: 101 alternatves to suicide for teens, freaks & other outlaws. Just needed to put that out there first before what is going to be a long response as I have a lot to say/recommend:

      It’s really hard to give a good list of recommendations as part of the problem is that really good literature does not exist. When I am actually dealing with teens in the library who are queer or trans and looking to be connected, I do have a couple YA titles that I will give to specific youth, but I am more likely to intentionally include a few general (not ya) fiction titles in the list in order to make sure they find something they are looking for. I often do this on a one-on-one basis because many of these books are ones I feel comfortable recommending to teens on an individual basis but would not feel appropriate putting on a booklist for teens that I was going to publish or put out there to give to teens I did not get the opportunity to interact with face to face.

      I should note that I LOVE YA fiction and am a very vocal advocate of it, so when I recommend adult titles to youth, it is not because I think adult fiction is inherently better, it is because the books that I am hoping to recommend don’t really exist.

      Some things that I love to recommend to LGBTQ youth (some YA but a way higher percentage of adult titles that I’d like):
      The Perks of Being a Wallflower
      I Am J
      The Collection: Short Fiction from the Transgender Vanguard
      Angels in America (I’d also recommend the film just as highly as the book since it’s a great adaptation)
      Anything by Octavia Butler (Fledgling is the queerest book I’ve ever read but so are most of her books–she got away with publishing stuff that was way more queer than any realistic fiction author ever could publish in a mainstream way because she didn’t write realistic fiction, she wrote sci-fi)
      Also, it’s a television show, not a book, but My So-Called Life is amazing

      I know there are others and if you wanna check out my Goodreads, I have a “queer youth” shelf that only has YA titles and then I also have a “queer” shelf (I have other relevent shelves too)–my username on Goodreads is Jackrad and you can find it linked in my “about” page on this blog.

      I am also not as well read in fiction dealing with HIV/AIDS as I would like to be and Angels in America is one of the only books I’ve read that I actually loved–I have actively searched for good HIV/AIDS related YA lit and found almost nothing, but have never looked as closely at adult titles on this subject, though I’m sure that some good ones exist (people should comment with them if you have recommendations of the top of your head!)

      Another book I haven’t read yet but am highly anticipating as one I would love to recommend to LGBTQ teens is Nevada by Imogen Binnie. I have not read it yet, but I have known the author for years and her personal aesthetic as well as her style of telling stories and connection to her inner teen angst gets really well to the heart of the way that teens think. Again, I haven’t read it yet so this is only my anticipation.

      In all honesty, though, when teens have come to me at the library and told me they were queer or trans, I do generally recommend some books, but don’t spend a ton of time doing so. Instead, I refer them to the Internet. I generally love to show them Red Durkin’s Youtube videos (particularly youth who are trans)–her username is daedsider & possibly my favourite video of hers is the one about gorilla suits (I actually played it in the opening of a workshop I gave at a librarian conference once!). I also recommend they get on Tumblr because it can be a really great resource for connecting with other queer/trans youth and becoming involved in queer/trans culture if you don’t have access to big cities and queer communities. I also refer them to PrettyQueer.com which is not just because I sometimes write for them, but because I really believe that it’s some of the best queer writing on the Internet (I think it says so on their homepage, or at least did, so it must be true). Honestly, I think that community can be the thing that helps queer & trans teens survive and also gain access to information and the Internet can be really amazing for that. I am often a little more cautious to recommend Internet community to teens than I am to adults, probably because I grew up at the beginning of the Internet when everyone was a serial killer & that’s still in the back of my mind a little, but am a lot more liberal about recommending it to LGBTQ youth because I think that it can sometimes really be the best survival tool & I don’t think that teens should be ashamed of finding community on the internet when it is hard to find elsewhere

    • Also, I wanted to comment on the idea that the Stonewall Book Award is about literature and not the LGBTQ experience:

      I’m not really sure how you can separate the two. Fiction does not exist in a vacuum where it is good only because it is “well-written”–the story is important. And when something is being deemed as good LGBTQ fiction, the assumption is that it is a story that has something interesting and important and touching to contribute to LGBTQ fiction, which deals with the LGBTQ experience (whatever that is)

      Also, if we’re going to talk about literary quality, “With or Without You” was a boring book with boring characters. It only got attention because it deals with a subject that is not often written about in YA fiction, so the fact that it did a horrible job of talking about that subject is relevant to any criticism of the book. But you are right that it got the Honour, not the Award

  4. Ann Crewdson says:

    Hello Jackson, Thank you for your recommendation of “Hello Cruel World: 101 Alternatives for Teens, Freaks & Other Outlaws.” I’ve added it to my Goodreads list. First, I am in no way as well-read as you or any of the commentators on this thread. However, as a youth services librarian, I’ve made it a goal to read more fiction dealing with LGBTQ issues. To be completely honest with you, I find ranting about “actively horrible” book choices a distraction. If you could focus more on the “actively terrific” books you’ve listed instead of the “actively horrible” ones, I think it’d be beneficial to many. (I’m sure you’ve realized that the titles you’ve listed as better quality, though excellent, don’t line up with the calendar years of the ones selected for the award.) Finally, I have to bring up Peter’s valid statement that, “No voice is ever ignored.” Not even my voice is ignored! I’m Asian and heterosexual yet I was invited to submit titles to the by Peter. I appreciate the openness to diversity and collegial spirit expressed by the Stonewall Book Awards Committee. I haven’t submitted anything yet but I don’t think I would pick anything “actively horrible.” I’ve had the honor of serving on the ALSC Mildred L. Batchelder Award Committee before in the past. I understand what rigorous criteria go into the selection of an award book which is why I felt it was important for me to say something in defense of the Stonewall Book Award Committee. It’s very hard work. I agree with you and share your frustration that–“It’s really hard to give a good list of recommendations as part of the problem is that really good literature does not exist.” I’m glad you’re applying to the committee because it’s evident that you care. I have faith that authors will come forward and write serious fiction for LGBTQ youth, in the future. I hope you’ll be optimistic with me too.

    • I don’t think it’s about being optimistic, as I’m pretty sure these books are being written (I know people who are writing them!) and just not getting published, people need to actively be doing stuff to support awesome books coming out.

      I appreciate some of what you have to say, but I’m not sure why you would try to tell me that I should not write about books that I don’t like on my blog. If someone is going around praising a book that gives bad information about dealing with HIV exposure and vilifies people living with with HIV/AIDS and promoting that book to young people in a population which is extremely vulnerable to HIV/AIDS, I do take that personally and I’m going to talk about it. Same goes for a book that normalizes violence against trans women (or any violence.) I agree that it is important to talk about books that I do recommend and I have done that and continue to do that when I find good books. I also review every single book I read on Goodreads for that very purpose, but when I find a really good one (which is rare) I will make a point of telling people about it.

      I’m also not sure what it matters that the books I recommended do not line up with the years that those two books came out, as it is SO RARE that great LGBTQ books on some of these subjects come out that I am actively thinking back to remember anything that is good. I’m not really interested in going back and saying which books should have been given an award that was already awarded because that’s already done, I’m allowed to have an opinion about books that have been honoured though.

  5. Jackson-
    I want to make a few points about your comments on With or Without You. The characters depicted in the book do exist and make up part of the world we live in. I found the writing good, and the situations certainly realistic as far as “jovially irresponsible men” as well as younger men who will actually stab you if they are hyped up on something. I never read the book as a condemnation of HIV positive people, nor did I read it as broad brush painting of HIV positive folks in general. I believe the story worked well, and provided a good story to get information out there to teens that people like this DO exist.

    Post exposure prophylaxis (PEP) has only been readily available in the recent past in the USA. In 2011, when this book was printed, only 5 states in the USA allowed the general public to ask for and receive PEP. Health care workers could access such medicine but the general public could not. Even today getting some health care insurance plans to pay for such treatment is difficult, let alone finding a public health provider handing out a single pill. Perhaps it was different in Canada in 2011 but sadly in the US PEP wasn’t at that time the one magic pill that you could find.

    I say all of this for several reasons. One, I wrote The Encyclopedia of HIV and AIDS, (3rd edition 2012, Facts on File) so I am familiar with the timeline and history of PEP as well as PrEP (Pre-Exposure Prophylaxis) that potentially would allow someone who is a high risk individual take preventative medication to prevent HIV infection. Secondly, I have spent a lot of time in the HIV community volunteering over the last 30 years and I have known people similar to those described in the book. Third, I sat on the Stonewall Committee during the year With or Without You was an honor book. I’m not saying every HIV positive person will like this book, but I enjoyed it and and did not in any way connect being HIV positive with being hopeless and horrible.

    Steve Stratton

    • I am American and was living in the States in 2011 without health insurance, so I am familiar with issues of access to healthcare in the US. I also learned about PEP as a teenager in the early 2000’s when it was even less available than it is now and in spite of issues of access, I have always felt, even as a teenager, that having the knowedge that this exists is important and that the fact that even a decade+ later virtually no one knows about it is a problem–if people don’t know about it, no one knows to seek it when they need it or to be outraged that it’s not more easily accessible–and if the history of ACT UP has taught us anything, it is that things happen when people are angry that they can’t access the meds they need. Whether or not it is easy to access, it is something that teens should know to ask for, and the fact that good information is censored from youth in sex ed classes is one of the major things I love about libraries and young adult literature–oftentimes authors give youth the information they are missing in sex ed class through literature and this is invaluable and an almost subversive way of LGBTQ adults making sure that LGBTQ teens have a way to access the sex education they are being denied in school.

      (an aside, on that note, it sounds like it’s probably something that you have likely seen, so this is more to the ether than to you personally, but I would love to recommend United in Anger, a beautiful and brilliant film about this history of ACT UP which is made entirely from archival footage from ACT UP and interviews with surviving members. It is not currently available on DVD (I understand they are seeking distribution, but there was no new news of this last I checked), but is available for screenings and a screening of this film would be a great library program that could generate a lot of community interest and discussion. More information can be found on their website: http://www.unitedinanger.com/)

      Your argument about the fact that people like the irresponsible adult and the kid who stabs someone existing in the world bothers me. Obviously, bad people and irresponsible people exist in the world and it’s important for them to exist in literature as well (although more nuanced portrayals are generally appreciated, speaking strictly as a reader who thinks it’s boring when authors make such a big deal of telling me who is good and who is bad when I’d rather figure it out for myself, but I do appreciate that “good guys” and “bad guys” in literature are a thing that exist and will probably never stop existing and a lot of readers like to be told who to root for)–I think when a book for teens that deals heavily with issues of HIV/AIDS features only negative and no positive portrayals of people living with HIV/AIDS, however, there is a problem and it is appropriate to criticize. This is particularly true when the negative representations reenforce stereotypes.

  6. Brandon says:

    I’m currently writing a young adult/fantasy novel that features a male-to-female transgender character in a prominent role. What would be some good advice for me, a cis gay white male, in developing this character? I don’t have any transgender friends, but I want this character to be a positive influence that trans youth can relate to and know that they have a hero, just like them, in fiction.

    • Sounds exciting, I would love to get more info about this book as you come closer to publishing it (and I’d probably just about die for the opportunity to be an early reader if you are sending out ARCs)!

      I would recommend trying to become a bit well read in stuff being put out there by trans women.

      I’m not sure what your geographical location is, but if you have any opportunity to catch the Fully Functional Cabaret, I would do so. You can also find it online in full, the first video is here: http://vimeo.com/45365037 but that’s just part one, I think it’s 3 or 4 parts. If you can go see it in person, that would be great cause you’d probably get a chance to meet some of the performers and they are all awesome (it’s playing in New York right now but will be playing in some other cities, including Philly and some other places, I would look it up on Facebook if you can, I can’t seem to find the link off-hand but if you contact anyone involved, you should be able to get the info)

      I would also recommend reading the book “Nevada” by Imogen Binnie from Topside Press. It is the most realistic portrayal of trans women characters I have read. It is not a YA novel (it deals with a lot of sex & drugs–I’d probably individually give it to teens but would not put it on a teen booklist), but one of the characters is 19 or 20 and questioning that they may be a trans woman and the author’s voice is very in touch with adolescent voices. It’s from Topside Press and you can buy it online here: http://store.topsidepress.com/nevada/ and there is also a book tour going on right now that is going to be in a LOT of cities that I would recommend attending. Actually, Imogen Binnie, the author, is a really great person in general if you are writing a trans teen girl character. http://imogenbinnie.com

      I would also check out the work of Red Durkin. http://www.reddurkin.com/videos/ She is a trans woman who is a stand-up commedian and her voice is really fresh and funny in a way that I think speaks well to youth. I am especially fond of her youtube videos, some of which can be found on her website but you can find them all on her youtube channel which is called daedsider.

      PrettyQueer.com is also a pretty good source for trans women voices–most of the contributors are trans women, although it is not exclusively a trans women’s blog.

      here is a really good review of Nevada that is worth reading as its own piece of writing, even separate from the book, & speaks to the experience of a young tras woman: http://stickupforyourself.nicbravo.com/post/42607087742 Nic Bravo (nicbravo.com), who wrote it hasn’t published any books yet, but her blog is really inspiring.

      A lot of really amazing trans women voices also came out surrounding the CeCe McDonald case, which was tried a year ago, and I would recommend reading up on that some http://supportcece.wordpress.com/ (there is also a section devoted to CeCe on PrettyQueer)–CeCe keeps a blog on her site too which is really inspiring and insightful and smart.

      This is not an exhaustive list at all–there are so many other voices and I think that I have not included as many trans women of colour on this list as I would like, as I’m on another deadline & trying to throw out suggestions quickly and I am personally acquainted with (in some way or another) most of the people and resources I have listed

    • I understand I totally gave you a long list of resources below but I could have given you way more. I forgot to mention that if you are referencing positive portrayals of trans women characters in YA, I would check out “I Am J” by Cris Beam. The trans girl teen in this book is a secondary character but she is a well written character and I loved her!

      I would also just generally recommend poking around on Tumblr for more info/insight because there are a lot of trans women on there.

  7. Jennifer says:

    Try “Being Emily.” As as a trans woman and writer I appreciated it.

    • I have heard it is good but have not yet read it (I bought a copy then left it somewhere before I had a chance to get too far in, haven’t bought a new copy yet). This book had not yet been released when I wrote that post, though. I have included it on the lists I have made, though (I have not published my most recent list on my blog). Thanks for recommending it.

Leave a Reply

